Go to Kentucky.gov home page
Franklin County Kentucky (Banner Imagery) - click to go to homepage.


District 1

Jill Robinson, 1st District MagistrateJill E. Robinson
1st District Magistrate
526 Steele Street
Frankfort, KY  40601
Phone:  502/223-1055
Email:  jr1@fewpb.net

Jill Robinson was elected in 1994 to serve as First District Magistrate.

Jill is a graduate of Transylvania University.  She was a former teacher, state employee, and small business owner.

Jill's background includes serving on the Council on Family Abuse, the City School Family Resource, member of the Rosm Advisory Board, Franklin County Women's Shelter Board and a member of the Prichard Committee on Academic Excellence..

Awards:  Chamber of Commerce Paul Sullivan Award and Dr. Howard J. Cowherd Service to Youth Award, The Bluegrass Alliance for Women’s 2007 Impact and Legacy Award, The Frankfort/Franklin County Branch of the NAACP’s 2008 Outstanding Citizen of the Year Award, and the Rotary Club of Frankfort’s 2009 Ethel McCray Community Volunteer Award.

District one includes Capital, Cloverdale, Coleman-Vogler, Evergreen, Farmdale, Glenns-Bridge, Green Wilson, and Thistleton.

District 2

Second District Magistrate - Phillip KringPhillip Kring
2nd District Magistrate
317 Broadway Street
Frankfort, KY  40601
Phone:  502/695-4767
Fax:  502/227-9804

Phillip Kring is a third generation employee of his family owned business, Mitchell's Clothing.

Phillip is a graduate of Frankfort High School and he attended Kentucky State University as well as Lexington Community College.  Phillip is married with five children and two grandchildren.  He is a member of the Church of Ascension.

Phillip's background includes serving as a past Board Member, Treasurer of Big Brothers and Big Sisters, past President Board of Realtors, past member of the Home Health Board, Coach for youth softball, baseball and basketball, and he has been the Church Treasurer for the past 8 years.

Awards:  Realtor of the Year 1989.

District two includes Bellview, Country Club, Franklin Heights, Jett, Station Springs, Sunset, and Tierra Linda.

District 3

Third District Magistrate - Howard DawsonDon Sturgeon
3rd District Magistrate
1042 Mojave Trail
Frankfort, KY  40601
Phone:  502-227-3904
Email:  dons346@aol.com

Don Sturgeon was elected in 2007 to serve as Third District Magistrate.

Don is a 1956 graduate of Elkhorn High School, he was salutatorian of his class.  He made his career teaching in public schools for 42 years.  Besides teaching was the coach for the swim team and the academic team, he also served as the athletic director.  Don is married with two children.

Don's background includes serving on the Frankfort Human Rights Commission as well as the Franklin County Ethics Commission.

Awards:  1st Extra Mile Award presented by Mr. and Mrs. John McConnell.

District three includes Arnold, Forks, Greenhill, Ridgeview, Russell, Schenkel Lane, Scruggs, and Silver Lake.

District 4

Larry B. PerkinsLarry B. Perkins
4th District Magistrate
520 Wright Road 
Frankfort, KY  40601
Phone:  502-320-1802

Larry B. Perkins was elected to serve starting 2011 as Fourth District Magistrate.

Perkins is a graduate of Franklin County High School and attended Franklin County Vocational School. He has completed numerous courses in OSHA, Homeland Security and Workers Comp and was employed for thirty three years at Kuhlman Electric Corporation.

Larry’s background includes serving as board member and then Chair of the Franklin County Board of Education, Board of Directors of the Franklin County Thorn Hill Learning Center, and President of the Franklin County District Finance Corporation.

He is a current board member of the Foster Care Review board, Co-Chairman of the FCRB Legislative Committee and serves on the FCRB Executive and State Committee.

Awards:  Foster Care Review Board Outstanding Volunteer of the Year Award

District four includes Crestwood, Fairview, Gaines-Holmes, Glenwood, Owenton Road, Peaks Mill, Swallowfield, Switzer, and Thornhill.

District 5

Fifth District Magistrate - Huston WellsHuston Wells
Fifth District Magistrate
112 Portsmouth Lane
Frankfort, KY  40601
Phone:  502/227-7435
Email: hwells112@yahoo.com  

Huston Wells is serving his second term as Fifth District Magistrate.  He is a retired Principal from Bondurant Middle School.

Huston served on the City Commission and as Mayor of the City of Frankfort.

District five includes Collins Lane, Louisville Road, North Westgate, South Benson, and Westgate.

District 6

Sixth District Magistrate - Lambert MooreLambert Moore
Sixth District Magistrate
4934 Devil's Hollow Road
Frankfort, KY  40601
Phone:  502/223-8903

Lambert Moore was elected in 2002 to serve as Sixth District Magistrate.

District six includes Bald Knob, Bellpoint, Bridgeport-Botkins, Choateville, Courthouse, Hickory Hills and St. Johns.


Last Updated 5/2/2013
Privacy | Security | Disclaimer | Accessibility Statement