## FRANKLIN COUNTY FISCAL COURT JANUARY 3, 2011 1:00 P.M. WORK SESSION/2:00 P.M. COURT

(At a swearing-in ceremony held on Monday, January 3, 2011, at 10:00 a.m., Franklin County Judge/Executive Ted Collins and Squires Jill Robinson, Phillip Kring, Don Sturgeon, Larry B. Perkins, Huston Wells and Lambert Moore, and County Attorney Rick Sparks were given the oath of office by the Honorable Justice Mary Noble, Kentucky Supreme Court.)

Franklin County Fiscal Court met on Monday, January 3, 2011 in the Fiscal Court Room at 321 West Main Street, Frankfort, KY. The meeting was called to order at 2:04 p.m. with Judge Ted Collins presiding. The following members of Fiscal Court were present: Squire Jill Robinson, Squire Phillip Kring, Squire Don Sturgeon, Squire Larry B. Perkins, Squire Huston Wells, Squire Lambert Moore. County Attorney Rick Sparks was in attendance.

Following roll call and pledge of allegiance, motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Wells, that the reading of the minutes of the meeting on December 17, 2010 be dispensed with and approved. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Abstaining from vote was Squire Perkins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to appoint County Employees pursuant to KRS 67.710 (7). Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Perkins, for authorization to appoint Randy Thompson as County Road Superintendent for a term of two years, beginning Tuesday, January 12, 2011. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Wells, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to approve Orders for Bond as required by state statute for offices of County Judge/Executive (Order #01-2011), Alcoholic Beverage Control Administrator (Order #02-2011), County Clerk (Order #03-2011), Sheriff (Order #04-2011), Jailer (Order #05-2011), Coroner and Deputies (Order #06-2011), and Constables (Order #07-2011). Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Robinson, for authorization for Jailer to accept Bond Release Fees, KRS 431.5305. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Perkins, for authorization to approve Fee Officials Budget for Franklin County Clerk for calendar year 2011. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Kring, for authorization to approve Annual Order Setting

Maximum Amounts for Deputies and Assistants in the Office of the Franklin County Clerk. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Robinson, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to approve Fee Officials Budget for Franklin County Sheriff for calendar year 2011. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Moore, for authorization to approve Annual Order Setting Maximum Amounts for Deputies and Assistants in the Office of the Franklin County Sheriff. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

First reading was given to an Ordinance amending Ordinance #8, adopted October 23, 1987, Fiscal Court Order Book 15, Page 31, relating to the Zoning Ordinance in Franklin County for 248 Jones Lane from Rural Residential District (RR) to Highway Commercial District (CH)

Motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Perkins, to approve Resolution #01-2011, approving the payment of expenses for CDBG Microenterprise Grant to Community Ventures Corporation. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Perkins, seconded by Squire Wells, for authorization to approve emergency equipment for Constable Mark Turner for calendar year 2011. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Perkins, for authorization to purchase one Falcon two ton slip-in asphalt hot patcher from Stringfellow Inc. in the amount of \$19,949; Stringfellow being the sole source for that type of asphalt hot patcher. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to pay the bills. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Perkins, for authorization to adjourn. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed. (Meeting adjourned at 2:12 p.m.)

County Judge/Executive

Fiscal Court Clerk