## FRANKLIN COUNTY FISCAL COURT FEBRUARY 10, 2012 9:00 A.M. WORK SESSION/10:00 A.M. COURT

Franklin County Fiscal Court met on Friday, February 10, 2012 in the Fiscal Court Room at 321 West Main Street, Frankfort, KY. The meeting was called to order at 10:33 a.m. with Judge Ted Collins presiding. The following members of Fiscal Court were present: Squire Jill Robinson, Squire Phillip Kring, Squire Don Sturgeon, Squire Larry B. Perkins, Squire Huston Wells, Squire Lambert Moore. County Attorney Rick Sparks was in attendance.

Following roll call and pledge of allegiance, motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Wells, that the reading of the minutes of the special meeting on January 17, 2012 be dispensed with and approved. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Wells, seconded by Squire Perkins, that the reading of the minutes of the special meeting on January 30, 2012 be dispensed with and approved. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

First reading was given to Amendment to Ordinance #4-2011 relating to Fiscal Year 2011-2012 Budget.

First reading was given to Ordinance amending Ordinance #8, adopted October 23, 1987, Fiscal Court Order Book 15, Page 31, relating to the Zoning Ordinance in Franklin County for 1001 Benson Valley Road from Industrial General District (IG) to Rural Residential District (RR).

First reading was given to Ordinance amending Ordinance No. 9, 2007 Series, adopted September 28, 2007, Fiscal Court Order Book 22, Page 148, relating to Flood Damage Prevention Ordinance, Establishing Standards and Procedures for the Prevention of Flood Damage, and Creating Additional Definitions.

Ordinance amending Ordinance #8, adopted October 23, 1987, Fiscal Court Order Book 15, Page 31, relating to the Zoning Ordinance in Franklin County, Article VI, Section 6.093 Table of Special Height and Setback; and Article XVI, Section 16.02 Building Permit Required was removed from agenda.

First reading was given to Ordinance amending Ordinance #28, 1988 Series, adopted September 16, 1988, Fiscal Court Order Book 15, Page 243, relating to the Zoning Ordinance in Franklin County, Article XV, Section 15.07 Home Occupations, Subsections 15.071 thru 15.0712.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Wells, for authorization to approve Resolution #5-2012 accepting Arbor View Lane and Arbor Court in the Sycamore Crossing Subdivision into the County Road System. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Wells, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to approve Resolution #6-2012 accepting C. Michael Davenport Boulevard, Extension into the County Road System. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Robinson, seconded by Squire Wells, for authorization to approve Resolution #7-2012 approving an Agreement with Jason DeLambre, Interdependent Energies, LLC, for Technical Consultant for the Energy Efficiency and Conservation Block Grant (EECBG). Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells and Judge Collins. Voting in opposition of the motion was Squire Moore. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Perkins, seconded by Squire Moore, for authorization to approve Resolution #8-2012 approving the Payment of Expenses for Thorn Hill Education Center Repairs. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to appoint Andrew Casebier to the Frankfort/Franklin County Tourist and Convention Commission, Restaurant Association appointment, for a term ending June 30, 2014, replacing Charles Booe who resigned. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Robinson, for authorization to approve the Treasurer's Second Quarter Financial Statement for six months ending December 31. 2011. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Perkins, for authorization to approve Budget Transfers in the Jail Fund (\$2,000), Fiscal Year 2011-2012. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Wells, seconded by Squire Perkins, for authorization to purchase one 2012 Ford F250 Super Duty Pickup Truck through state price contract with Crossroad Ford Lincoln, Inc., in the amount of \$32,483, Road Department. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Perkins, seconded by Squire Moore, for authorization to purchase one 2012 Ford Super Duty F450 Chassis Cab Truck through state price contract with Crossroads Ford Lincoln, Inc. in the amount of \$37,895, Road Department. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Perkins, for authorization to pay the bills. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Wells, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to go into closed session to

The meeting returned to open session with all members present. Motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconde by Squire Perkins, for authorization to adjourn. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.	
County Judge/Executive	Fiscal Court Clerk

discuss property acquisition, KRS 61.810 (1), (b). Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.