FRANKLIN COUNTY FISCAL COURT FEBRUARY 21, 2008 4:00 P.M. WORK SESSION/5:00 P.M. COURT

Franklin County Fiscal Court met on Thursday, February 21, 2008 in the third floor Fiscal Court Room at 315 West Main Street, Frankfort, KY. The meeting was called to order at 5:06 p.m. with Judge Ted Collins presiding. The following members of Fiscal Court were present: Squire Jill Robinson, Squire Phillip Kring, Squire Don Sturgeon, Squire Ira Fannin, Squire Lambert Moore. Absent was Squire Wells. County Attorney Rick Sparks was in attendance.

Following roll call and Pledge of Allegiance, motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Moore, that the reading of the minutes of the regular meeting on February 1, 2008 be dispensed with and approved. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Fannin, for authorization to accept partial payment of excess fees in the amount of \$500,000.00 from County Clerk Guy Zeigler. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Fannin, seconded by Squire Moore, for authorization to approve Resolution #5-2008, authorizing payment of monthly expenses for Peak Mills Water District, Knight's Bridge Area Water Project (\$37,580.88 IEDF Funds). Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to approve Resolution #6-2008, authorizing payment of monthly expenses for Choateville Sewer Project, Phase 2 (\$95,287.13 IEDF Funds; \$81,624.00 SPAP Funds). Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Kring, for authorization to approve Resolution #7-2008, in support of improvements and expansion of Georgetown Road/US 460 in Franklin County, which leads to and from the Jim Beam Brands distillery located at 3200 Georgetown Road, by the Commonwealth of Kentucky, Transportation Cabinet. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Fannin, seconded by Squire Robinson, for authorization to approve Resolution #8-2008, authorizing the filing of an application for Kentucky Office of Homeland Security Grant Funds for digital public safety video/audio recorders for the Sheriff's Office and designating the County Judge/Executive to execute all documents pertaining to this grant; total project amount \$17,920.00, with no local match. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Robinson, seconded by Squire Kring, for authorization to approve professional services with attorney Kyle T. Thompson for recoupment of outstanding local government taxes owed to Franklin County for insurance premium taxes. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Robinson, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to appoint Carlos Pugh to

the Franklin County Ethics Commission for a term beginning February 22, 2008 and expiring June 30, 2010, to fill the unexpired term of Carrie Ann Thompson who resigned. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Robinson, for authorization to appoint Erika Hancock to the Frankfort/Franklin County Planning Commission for a term beginning February 22, 2008 and expiring June 30, 2009, to fill the unexpired term of Joel M. Schrader who resigned. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Fannin, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization for use of emergency equipment by Constable Mark Turner for calendar year 2008. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Moore, for authorization to pay the bills. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Fannin, Moore and Judge Collins. Present was Squire Sturgeon. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to adjourn. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed. (Meeting adjourned at 5:13 p.m.).

County Judge/Executive

Fiscal Court Clerk