## FRANKLIN COUNTY FISCAL COURT MAY 20, 2013 12:00 P.M. SPECIAL MEETING

## Joint Work Session Franklin County Fiscal Court Board of Commissioners, City of Frankfort Franklin County Health Department Public Health Center Conference Room

The meeting was called to order with Judge Ted Collins presiding. The following members of Fiscal Court were present: Squire Jill Robinson, Squire Phillip Kring, Squire Don Sturgeon, Squire Larry B. Perkins, Squire Huston Wells and Squire Lambert Moore. County Attorney Rick Sparks was in attendance.

There being no objection, Judge Collins recessed the meeting for thirty (30) minutes upon conclusion of discussion of funding options for E-911 Emergency Telephone Service.

## Franklin County Fiscal Court Building Conference Room

The meeting was called back to order with Judge Ted Collins presiding (1:28 p.m.). The following members of Fiscal Court were present: Squire Jill Robinson, Squire Phillip Kring, Squire Don Sturgeon, Squire Larry B. Perkins, Squire Huston Wells and \*Squire Lambert Moore. County Attorney Rick Sparks was in attendance.

Motion by Squire Wells, seconded by Squire Perkins, for authorization to approve the re-appointment of David R. Harrod and Joe C. Rudder to the Franklin County Industrial Development Authority for terms beginning May 21, 2013 and ending May 20, 2017. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells and Judge Collins. Motion passed. (\*Squire Moore arrived.)

Motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Perkins, for authorization to hire Mark Johnson, Jay Slayback, Alex Kroft, Cody Mefford and Oakley Watkins as seasonal/part-time employees, Lakeview Park. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Wells, seconded by Squire Moore, for authorization to go into closed session to discuss acquisition of property, litigation, and personnel KRS 61.810 (1), (b), (c), (f). Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Moore, to return to open session. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion

passed.

Motion by Squire Wells, seconded by Squire Perkins, to recess to budget work session. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Voting in opposition of the motion was Squire Kring. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Wells, seconded by Squire Perkins, for authorization to adjourn. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

County Judge/Executive

Fiscal Court Clerk