## FRANKLIN COUNTY FISCAL COURT JUNE 3, 2011 9:00 A.M. WORK SESSION/10:00 A.M. COURT

Franklin County Fiscal Court met on Friday, June 3, 2011 in the Fiscal Court Room at 321 West Main Street, Frankfort, KY. The meeting was called to order at 10:34 a.m. with Judge Ted Collins presiding. The following members of Fiscal Court were present: Squire Jill Robinson, Squire Phillip Kring, Squire Don Sturgeon, Squire Larry B. Perkins, Squire Huston Wells, Squire Lambert Moore. County Attorney Rick Sparks was in attendance.

Following roll call and pledge of allegiance, motion by Squire Wells, seconded by Squire Perkins, that the reading of the minutes of the regular meeting on May 16, 2011 be dispensed with and approved. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Robinson, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for second reading and approval of Ordinance #4-2011, approving the Budget for Fiscal Year 2011-2012. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Wells and Judge Collins. Voting in opposition of the motion were Squires Perkins and Moore. Motion passed.

First reading was given to an Ordinance amending Ordinance #13, 1999 Series, and Ordinance No. 16, 1999 Series, relating to Franklin County Administrative Code, Section 3.17 Overtime.

Motion by Squire Wells, seconded by Squire Moore, for authorization to approve Resolution #33-2011, authorizing the County Judge/Executive to execute an Agreement with Commonwealth of Kentucky, Transportation Cabinet, Department of Highways, for Resurfacing Various County Roads. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Perkins, for authorization to approve Resolution #34-2011, adopting and approving the execution of a Municipal Aid Co-op Program Contract with Commonwealth of Kentucky, Transportation Cabinet, Department of Rural and Municipal Aid, for the Unincorporated Urban Place for Fiscal Year beginning July 1, 2011. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Moore, for authorization to approve Resolution #35-2011, authorizing the filing of an application for grant funds under the Federal Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) through the Commonwealth of Kentucky, Justice and Public Safety Cabinet. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Wells, for authorization to approve Resolution #36-2011, approving the payment of expenses for CDBG Microenterprise Grant to Community Ventures Corporation. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Robinson, seconded by Squire Kring, for authorization to approve Resolution #37-2011, approving the payment of expenses for Energy Efficiency and Conservation Block Grant (EECBG). Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to approve the re-appointment of Mary Lynn Collins to the Paul Sawyier Library Voting Board for a term beginning July 1, 2011 and ending June 30, 2015. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells and Moore. Voting present was Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Wells, for authorization to approve the re-appointment of Jill Robinson to the Resource Office for Social Ministries for a term beginning June 13, 2011 and ending June 12, 2014. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Wells, for authorization to approve Order Setting Commissioner Compensation for U.S. 60 Water District. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Moore, for authorization to approve Annual Standing Order Pre-Approving Certain Recurring Expenses. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Wells, seconded by Squire Perkins, for authorization to award bid for various sizes of aggregates for the Road Department to Harrod Concrete & Stone at the prices bid; award based on best bid to local vendor due to fuel prices in traveling out of town to quarry. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells and Judge Collins. Abstaining from vote was Squire Moore. Motion passed

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to award bid for bituminous surface materials for the Road Department to the sole bidder, H. G. Mays Corporation, at the prices bid. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Wells, for authorization to award bid for concrete and fiber for the Road Department to the low bidder, Irving Material, Inc., at the prices bid. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to award bid for N-12 polyethylene pipe and fittings for the Road Department to the low bidder, Hayes Pipe Supply, at the prices bid. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Moore, for authorization to pay the bills. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins.

Motion passed.	
• 1	Perkins, for authorization to adjourn. Voting in favor of argeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion
County Judge/Executive	Fiscal Court Clerk