## FRANKLIN COUNTY FISCAL COURT JUNE 15, 2012 9:00 A.M. WORK SESSION/10:00 A.M. COURT

Franklin County Fiscal Court met on Friday, June 15, 2012 in the Fiscal Court Room at 321 West Main Street, Frankfort, KY. The meeting was called to order at 10:36 a.m. with Judge Ted Collins presiding. The following members of Fiscal Court were present: Squire Jill Robinson, Squire Phillip Kring, Squire Don Sturgeon, Squire Larry B. Perkins, Squire Lambert Moore. Absent was Squire Huston Wells. County Attorney Rick Sparks was in attendance.

Following roll call and pledge of allegiance, motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Perkins, that the reading of the minutes of the regular meeting on May 24, 2012 be dispensed with and approved. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Kring, for second reading and approval of Ordinance #10-2012, amending Ordinance #8, adopted October 23, 1987, Fiscal Court Order Book 15, Page 31, relating to the Zoning Ordinance in Franklin County for 1700 Devils Hollow Road from Rural Residential District (RR) to Rural Residential "A" District (RA). Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

First reading was given to an Ordinance Amending Ordinance #8, 1987 Series, and Ordinance #2, 1998 Series, relating to the Zoning Ordinance in Franklin County, Article X, Minimum Off-Street Parking Requirements, Subsections 10.01 thru 10.20.

First reading was given to Amendment to Ordinance #4-2011 relating to Fiscal Year 2011-2012 Budget.

Motion by Squire Robinson, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to approve Resolution #32-2012, accepting Leatherwood Lane, Driftwood Lane, Sandlewood Lane, Sugarwood Lane, Teakwood Lane and Heartwood Lane in Leatherwood Subdivision into the County Road System. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Perkins, for authorization to approve Resolution #33-2012, accepting East Darbywood Drive, West Darbywood Drive, Broderick Way, Denison Way, South Danbrook Way, and North Danbrook Way in The Reserve at Benson Creek Subdivision into the County Road System. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Perkins, seconded by Judge Collins, for authorization to approve Resolution #34-2012, relating to Sewer Easement with City of Frankfort for property located at 501 Holmes Street. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to approve the re-appointment of Martha C. Booth to the Board of Zoning Adjustments for a term ending June 30, 2016. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Perkins, for authorization to approve the re-appointment of Pat Badgett and Rick Pogrotsky to the Franklin County Industrial Development Authority, each term ending May 20, 2016. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Robinson, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to approve the reappointment of Joyce Honaker to the Frankfort/Franklin County Planning Commission for a term ending June 30, 2016. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Robinson, seconded by Squire Kring, for authorization to approve the reappointment of Denis G. King to the Farmdale Sanitation District Board for a term ending June 30, 2016. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Moore, for authorization to approve AIR Service Agreement with Corrisoft, LLC for tracking and monitoring of offenders. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to approve Budget Transfers, Fiscal Year 2011-2012. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Perkins, for authorization to approve drainage repair at 300 Farmbrook Circle in Springhill Subdivision, at a materials cost not to exceed \$2,000. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Perkins, seconded by Squire Kring, for authorization to award bid for various sizes of aggregates to the sole bidder, Harrod Concrete & Stone, at the prices bid, Road Department. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins and Judge Collins. Voting present was Squire Moore. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Perkins, for authorization to award bid for bituminous surface materials to the sole bidder, H. G. Mays Corporation, at the prices bid, Road Department. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Perkins, seconded by Squire Moore, for authorization to award bid for concrete to the low bidder, Irving Material, Inc., at the price bid, Road Department. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Kring, for authorization to award bid for polyethylene pipe and fittings to the low bidder, Hayes Pipe Supply, at the prices bid, Road Department. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to purchase one 1500 GPM Pumper from Sutphen Corporation in the amount of \$409,766 (tag on order from bid dated October 27, 2009 and awarded on November 12, 2009, bid proposal stating the tag on process is good for three years from bid date), to be purchased with funds appropriated in the 2012-2013 budget, Fire Department. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Perkins, seconded by Squire Robinson, for authorization to advertise for bids for one 3,000 gallon tanker, Fire Department. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to pay the bills. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Moore, to go into closed session to discuss property acquisition, KRS 61.810 (1), (b). Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed. (10:54 a.m.)

Judge Collins declared the meeting back in open session. Motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Moore, for authorization to adjourn. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

County Judge/Executive

Fiscal Court Clerk