FRANKLIN COUNTY FISCAL COURT JUNE 30, 2010 9:00 A.M. WORK SESSION/10:00 A.M. COURT

Franklin County Fiscal Court met on Wednesday, June 30, 2010 in the Fiscal Court Room at 321 West Main Street, Frankfort, KY. The meeting was called to order at 10:01 a.m. with Judge Ted Collins presiding. The following members of Fiscal Court were present: Squire Jill Robinson, Squire Phillip Kring, Squire Don Sturgeon, Squire Pat Fannin, Squire Huston Wells, Squire Lambert Moore. County Attorney Rick Sparks was in attendance.

Following roll call and pledge of allegiance, motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Wells, that the reading of the minutes of the meeting on June 10, 2010 be dispensed with and approved. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Wells, for authorization to accept final payment of the County Clerk's 2009 Excess Fees in the amount of \$40,030.96. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to accept final payment of the Sheriff's 2009 Excess Fees in the amount of \$85,357.63. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Wells, for authorization to approve Amended Resolution #22-2010 to Support the Transportation of Non-Public School Students within Franklin County. This resolution amends and supersedes Resolution No. 11-2010 adopted on April 29, 2010. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Robinson, seconded by Squire Wells, for authorization to re-appoint Carlos Pugh to the Franklin County Ethics Commission for a term beginning July 1, 2010 and ending February 21, 2012. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Wells, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to approve the Fiscal Year 2010-2011 Budget for Capital Community Economic/Industrial Development Authority (CCEIDA). Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Wells and Judge Collins. Voting in opposition of the motion was Squire Moore. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Robinson, seconded by Squire Kring, for authorization to approve Budget Transfers for accounts in the General Fund (\$164,022) and Road Fund (\$27,800) for Fiscal Year 2009-2010. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Robinson, seconded by Squire Kring, for authorization to approve Cash Transfer

from General Fund (\$475,000) to Road Fund (\$125,000) and Jail Fund (\$350,000), for Fiscal Y	ear
2009-2010. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Wo	ells,
Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.	

Motion by Squire Fannin, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to pay the bills. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion passed.	
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	Wells, for authorization to adjourn. Voting in favor of geon, Fannin, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion
County Judge/Executive	Fiscal Court Clerk