FRANKLIN COUNTY FISCAL COURT JULY 5, 2012 5:00 P.M. WORK SESSION/6:00 P.M. COURT

Franklin County Fiscal Court met on Thursday, July 5, 2012 in the Fiscal Court Room at 321 West Main Street, Frankfort, KY. The meeting was called to order at 6:01 p.m. with Judge Ted Collins presiding. The following members of Fiscal Court were present: Squire Jill Robinson, Squire Phillip Kring, Squire Don Sturgeon, Squire Larry B. Perkins, Squire Huston Wells, Squire Lambert Moore. Assistant County Attorney David Garnett was in attendance.

Following roll call and pledge of allegiance, motion by Squire Wells, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, that the reading of the minutes of the regular meeting on June 15, 2012 be dispensed with and approved. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Moore, that the reading of the minutes of the special meeting on June 27, 2012 be dispensed with and approved. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Robinson, seconded by Squire Kring, for authorization to accept Excess Fees from the County Clerk in the amount of \$27,414.94 for year ending December 31, 2011. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Perkins, seconded by Squire Robinson, for second reading and approval of Ordinance #11, 2012 Series, amending Ordinance #8, 1987 Series, and Ordinance #2, 1998 Series, relating to the Zoning Ordinance in Franklin County, Article X, Minimum Off-Street Parking Requirements, Subsections 10.01 thru 10.20. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

First reading was given to an Ordinance Establishing Qualifications and Requirements for Applicants for the Position of Firefighter.

Motion by Squire Perkins, seconded by Squire Wells, for authorization to approve Resolution #35-2012, authorizing the Filing of an Application for Grant Funds with the United States Department of Homeland Security and the Commonwealth of Kentucky for the Franklin County Fire Department for Radio Equipment and Authorizing the County Judge/Executive to Execute All Necessary Grant Documents. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Wells, for authorization to approve Resolution #36-2012, authorizing the Filing of an Application with the United States Department of Homeland Security and Federal Emergency Management Agency for 2012 Assistance to Firefighters Grant and Authorizing the County Judge/Executive to Execute All Necessary Grant Documents. Voting in favor of the

motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Perkins, for authorization to approve Resolution #37-2012, authorizing the Filing of an Application with the Kentucky Department for Environmental Protection, Division of Waste Management, for the 2012-2013 Waste Tire Grant Program and Authorizing the County Judge/Executive to Execute All Documents pertaining to this Grant. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Judge Collins, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to approve Resolution #38, 2012, Naming the Bridge at Indian Gap Road (KY 2919) as the Ira Fannin Memorial Bridge. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to approve the appointment of Joe Ray Gatewood to the Franklin County Ethics Commission for a term ending June 30, 2014, replacing Carlos Pugh whose term has expired. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Wells, seconded by Squire Perkins, for authorization to approve the re-appointment of Phyllis Liebman to the Frankfort/Franklin County Tourist and Convention Commission for a term ending June 30, 2015. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Wells, for authorization to approve the appointment of Larry B. Perkins and Gregory Butler to the Frankfort/Franklin County Green Vision Committee for terms ending December 31, 2014. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Perkins, seconded by Squire Robinson, for authorization to award the bid for Solid Waste and Recycling Collection to the low bidder, Central Kentucky Landfill & Hauling and Legacy Carting for weekly solid waste and recycling collection. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to pay the bills. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Perkins, seconded by Squire Moore, for authorization to adjourn. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed. (Meeting adjourned at 6:11 p.m.)

County Judge/Executive

Fiscal Court Clerk