FRANKLIN COUNTY FISCAL COURT JULY 12, 2011 9:00 A.M. WORK SESSION/10:00 A.M. COURT

Franklin County Fiscal Court met on Tuesday, July 12, 2011 in the Fiscal Court Room at 321 West Main Street, Frankfort, KY. The meeting was called to order at 10:11 a.m. with Judge Ted Collins presiding. The following members of Fiscal Court were present: Squire Jill Robinson, Squire Phillip Kring, Squire Don Sturgeon, Squire Larry B. Perkins, Squire Lambert Moore. Absent was Squire Huston Wells. Assistant County Attorney Chris Broaddus was in attendance.

Following roll call and pledge of allegiance, motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Perkins, that the reading of the minutes of the regular meeting on June 23, 2011 be dispensed with and approved. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Perkins, seconded by Squire Moore, for authorization to accept 2010 County Tax Settlement from former sheriff Steve Clark in the amount of \$2.59. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

First reading was given to an Ordinance amending Ordinance #8, adopted October 23, 1987, Fiscal Court Order Book 15, Page 31, relating to the Zoning Ordinance in Franklin County for 15030 Owenton Road (US 127 N) from Rural Residential District (RR) to Agricultural District (AG).

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to approve Resolution #41-2011, authorizing the filing of an application with the Kentucky Department for Environmental Protection, Division of Waste Management, for the 2011-2012 Waste Tire Grant Program and authorizing the County Judge/Executive to execute all documents pertaining to this grant. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Kring, for authorization to approve Resolution #42-2011, authorizing the filing of an application with the United States Department of Homeland Security (DHS) and Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) for 2011 Assistance to Firefighters Grant (AFG) Funds and authorizing the County Judge/Executive to execute all necessary grant documents. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Perkins, seconded by Squire Kring, for authorization to approve Resolution #43-2011, authorizing the County Judge/Executive to make application for Grant Funds and, upon approval, to enter into an Agreement with the Kentucky Safe Routes to School Program, to execute any documents which are deemed necessary to facilitate and administer the project and to act as the authorized correspondent for this project. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Robinson, seconded by Squire Kring, for authorization to approve Resolution #44-2011, authorizing the County Judge/Executive to execute Memorandum of Understanding with City of

Frankfort regarding funding from 2011 Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Funds. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Moore, for authorization to approve the appointment of Joseph M. R. Johnson to the Frankfort/Franklin County Board of Zoning Adjustments for a term beginning July 12, 2011 and ending June 30, 2015, replacing Ryan Sell whose term ended on June 30, 2011. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Robinson, for authorization to approve the reappointment of Joy Peach to the Farmdale Sanitation District Board for a term beginning July 1, 2011 and ending June 30, 2015. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sturgeon, seconded by Squire Kring, for authorization to approve the appointment of Ann Dix Maenza to the Franklin County Industrial Development authority for a term beginning July 12, 2011 and ending May 20, 2015, replacing the late Al E. Dix whose term ended on May 20, 2011. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Perkins, for authorization to approve Budget Transfers for FY 2011-2012 from Legal Fees (\$200) to Public Defense (\$200). Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Moore, for authorization to pay the bills. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Perkins, seconded by Squire Moore, for authorization to adjourn. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Perkins, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed. (Meeting adjourned at 10:17 a.m.)

County Judge/Executive

Fiscal Court Clerk