## FRANKLIN COUNTY FISCAL COURT AUGUST 29, 2008 9:00 A.M. WORK SESSION/10:00 A.M. COURT

Franklin County Fiscal Court met on Friday, August 29, 2008 in the third floor Fiscal Court Room at 315 West Main Street, Frankfort, KY. The meeting was called to order at 10:53 a.m. with Judge Ted Collins presiding. The following members of Fiscal Court were present: Squire Jill Robinson, Squire Phillip Kring, Squire Don Sturgeon, Squire Ira Fannin, Squire Huston Wells, Squire Lambert Moore. County Attorney Rick Sparks was in attendance.

(During work session, Captain Vicky Pulliam, Franklin County Regional Jail, was recognized and presented a retirement plaque for twenty years of service.)

Following roll call and Pledge of Allegiance, motion by Squire Wells, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, that the reading of the minutes of the regular meeting on August 7, 2008 be dispensed with and approved. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Robinson, seconded by Squire Wells, for second reading and approval of Amendment #1 to Ordinance #2-2008, relating to Fiscal Year 2008-2009 Budget. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Fannin, seconded by Squire Moore, for authorization to approve Resolution #29-2008, authorizing Franklin County Fiscal Court to join the Kentucky County Judge/Executive Association (KCJEA) and other counties in jail litigation on issue of credit for time served. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Sturgeon, Fannin, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Voting in opposition of the motion was Squire Kring. Motion passed.

Resolution for payment of monthly expenses for Choateville Sewer Project, Phase 2, was removed from agenda.

Motion by Squire Wells, seconded by Squire Robinson, for authorization to approve Resolution #30-2008, authorizing maintenance to the drainage ditch of the detention basin within the Heritage Subdivision. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Wells and Judge Collins. Voting in opposition of the motion were Squires Fannin and Moore. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Robinson, for authorization to appoint Dave Weller to the Franklin County Ethics Commission for a term ending June 30, 2011, replacing Judy Zeigler who resigned. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Sturgeon, for authorization to accept audit report for Franklin County Fiscal Court for fiscal year ended June 30, 2007, completed by Charles T. Mitchell Company, LLP. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Sturgeon, Fannin, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Kring, seconded by Squire Wells, for authorization to pay the bills. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Robinson, Kring, Fannin, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. Present was

Squire Sturgeon. Motion passed.	
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	turgeon, for authorization to adjourn. Voting in favor urgeon, Fannin, Wells, Moore and Judge Collins. m.)
County Judge/Executive	Fiscal Court Clerk