FRANKLIN COUNTY FISCAL COURT JANUARY 7, 2019 1:00 P.M. SPECIAL MEETING

Work Session:

- Fiscal Court Committee vacancies filled
- Washington D.C. Trip details presented by Terri Bradshaw, KCDC Director. Sherry Sebastian was chosen to serve as Magistrate representative.

(All members of Fiscal Court and the County Attorney were sworn in by The Honorable Phillip Shepherd, Franklin County Circuit Judge, at a ceremony held on January 7, 2019 at 10:00 a.m.)

Franklin County Fiscal Court met on Monday, January 7, 2019 in the Fiscal Court Room at 321 West Main Street, Frankfort, KY. The meeting was called to order at 3:25 p.m. with Judge Huston Wells presiding. The following members of Fiscal Court were present: Squire Sherry Sebastian, Squire J.W. Blackburn, Squire Michael Mueller, Squire Scotty Tracy, Squire Marti Booth and Squire Lambert Moore. County Attorney Rick Sparks was in attendance.

Following roll call and pledge of allegiance, motion by Squire Booth, seconded by Squire Tracy, for authorization for approval of minutes from regular meeting of December 21, 2018. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Mueller, Tracy, Booth, Moore and Judge Wells. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Sebastian, for authorization to approve lump sum Fee Officials Budget for Sheriff for 2019. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Mueller, Tracy, Booth, Moore and Judge Wells. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Tracy, for authorization to approve 2019 Annual Order Setting Maximum Amount for Deputies and Assistants, Office of Sheriff. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Mueller, Tracy, Booth, Moore and Judge Wells. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sebastian, seconded by Squire Mueller, for authorization to approve Fiscal Court Order Setting Compensation of Office Staff (Administrative Assistant) Appointed by the County Judge/Executive. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Mueller, Tracy, and Judge Wells. Voting in opposition were Squires Booth and Moore. Voting present was Squire Blackburn. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Blackburn, for authorization to approve Fiscal Court Order to approve the Appointment of County Employees. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Blackburn, Mueller, Booth and Judge Wells. Voting in opposition were Squires Sebastian, Tracy and Moore. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sebastian, seconded by Squire Tracy, for authorization to approve Fiscal Court Order for Appointment of Jon Mitchell as County Road Supervisor for a four-year term beginning January 8, 2019. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Mueller, Tracy, Booth, Moore and Judge Wells. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sebastian, seconded by Squire Blackburn, for authorization to appoint Michael Mueller to Frankfort/Franklin County Development Advisory Committee for Solicitation Process Recommendation. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Mueller, Tracy, Booth, Moore and Judge Wells. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sebastian, seconded by Squire Blackburn, for authorization to appoint Michael Mueller to Frankfort/Franklin County Community Engagement Advisory Committee for Redevelopment of the Capital Plaza and Associated Areas. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Mueller, Tracy, Booth, Moore and Judge Wells. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Sebastian, for authorization to appoint Robert E. Roach to the Frankfort/Franklin County Planning Commission filling the unexpired term of Robert Roach Jr., who resigned, with a term ending June 30, 2019. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Mueller, Tracy, Moore and Judge Wells. Voting in opposition was Squire Booth. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Blackburn, seconded by Squire Mueller, for authorization to reappoint Marcia Garland as Secretary to Ethics Commission for a four-year term beginning January 7, 2019. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Mueller, Tracy, Booth, Moore and Judge Wells. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Booth, seconded by Squire Moore, for authorization to approve Fiscal Court Orders for Bond of Franklin County Judge/Executive, County Clerk, Sheriff, Jailer, Coroner, Deputy Coroners and Constables. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Mueller, Tracy, Booth, Moore and Judge Wells. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Tracy, seconded by Squire Sebastian, for authorization to approve Fiscal Court Order Authorizing Jailer to Accept Bond Release Fees per KRS 431.5305. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Mueller, Tracy, Booth, Moore and Judge Wells. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Booth, seconded by Squire Mueller, for authorization to approve Budget Transfers in General Fund in the amount of \$30,000 for Fiscal Year 2018-2019. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Mueller, Tracy, Booth, Moore and Judge Wells. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sebastian, seconded by Squire Booth, for authorization to receive Treasurer's report. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Mueller, Tracy, Booth, Moore and Judge Wells. Motion passed.

No motion was offered to deny a claim and bills are ordered to be paid as presented.

Motion by Squire Moore, seconded by Squire Mueller, for authorization to adjourn. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Mueller, Tracy, Booth, Moore and Judge Wells. Motion passed. (Meeting adjourned at 3:43 p.m.)

Huston Wells County Judge/Executive Tambra Harrod Fiscal Court Clerk