FRANKLIN COUNTY FISCAL COURT VIDEO TELECONFERENCE OCTOBER 30, 2024 5:00 P.M. REGULAR MEETING

Work Session:

- Public Comments
- Road Department Update
- Judges Report
- Peaks Mill Water District Update Greg Heitzman

Franklin County Fiscal Court met on Wednesday, October 30, 2024. The meeting was streamed live by Frankfort Plant Board, cable channel 10, Franklin County Fiscal Court's Official Facebook page, www.facebook.com/fcfcky, and Franklin County Fiscal Court's Official YouTube channel, www.tinyurl.com/fcfcky. The meeting was made available for video teleconference (VTC) participation with the primary location and public observation area in the Fiscal Court Conference Room located at 321 West Main Street.

The meeting was called to order at 8:44 p.m. with Judge Michael Mueller presiding. The following members of the Fiscal Court were present: Squire Sherry Sebastian, Squire J.W. Blackburn, Squire Kelly Dycus, Squire Mike Harrod, Squire Richard Tanner, and Squire Eric Whisman. County Attorney Max Comley was in attendance.

Following roll call, a motion by Squire Sebastian, seconded by Squire Harrod, for authorization for approval of minutes from the regular meeting of October 16, 2024. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Dycus, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Harrod, seconded by Squire Sebastian, for authorization to receive the Report of The Audit of Franklin County Clerk for the Year Ended December 31, 2023. Voting in favor of the motion were Squire Sebastian, Blackburn, Dycus, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Harrod, seconded by Squire Sebastian, for authorization to receive the County Clerks Quarterly Report ending September 30, 2024. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Dycus, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sebastian, seconded by Squire Harrod, for authorization for approval of County Clerk's Claim for Preparing Tax Bills. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Dycus, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Blackburn, seconded by Squire Dycus, for authorization for approval of Sheriff's Official Receipt for Property Tax Bills for 2024. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Dycus, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Dycus, seconded by Squire Harrod, for authorization to approve an amendment agreement with the caveat of placing the market rate in a kind of donation within the contract with Boys and Girls Club of Frankfort and Franklin County Fiscal Court. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Dycus, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sebastian, seconded by Squire Dycus, for authorization to approve the Quitclaim deed correction regarding 111 Professional Court, Frankfort, Kentucky. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Dycus, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Dycus, seconded by Squire Harrod, for authorization to approve Resolution # 47-2024 of The Fiscal Court of Franklin County, Kentucky regarding Multi-County Industrial Development Authority pursuant to KRS. 154.050 ET SEQ, with The Fiscal Court of Anderson County, Kentucky; The City of Frankfort, Kentucky; and The City of Lawrenceburg, Kentucky; and Authorizing the County Judge/Executive to represent Franklin County in all matters relating to the development of a joint industrial development park in conjunction with its partners referenced herein. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Dycus, Harrod, Tanner, and Judge Mueller. Squire Whisman voted present. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Whisman, seconded by Squire Tanner, to table till November 6, 2024, regarding the First Reading of an Ordinance amending The Table of Special Ordinances, Section 1 Zoning Map Changes of The Franklin County Code of Ordinances for a 25.45-acre tract located at 827 Cardwell Lane from Rural Residential "B" (RB) to Rural Low Density Multifamily (RL) District. The property is described as PVA Map #036-00-00-012.00. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Dycus, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Blackburn, seconded by Squire Sebastian, for authorization to receive Treasurer's Report. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Dycus, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

No motion was offered to deny a claim and bills were ordered to be paid.

Motion by Squire Harrod, seconded by Squire Whisman, for authorization to go into closed session, per KRS 61.810 (1), (B), (C),(F) Deliberations on the future acquisition or sale of real property by a public agency, but only when publicity would be likely to affect the value of a specific piece of property to be acquired for public use or sold by a public agency; discussions of proposed or pending litigation against or on behalf of the public agency; discussions or hearings which might lead to the appointment, discipline, or dismissal of an individual employee. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Dycus, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sebastian, seconded by Squire Blackburn, for authorization to return to open session. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Dycus, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Harrod, seconded by Squire Dycus, for authorization to approve the appointment of Charles "Cody" Creekmore as a Light Equipment Operator/Driver. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Dycus, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sebastian, seconded by Squire Blackburn, for authorization to approve the board appointment of James Rogers to the Franklin County Ethics Commission with a term ending June 30, 2027. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Dycus, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Blackburn, seconded by Squire Sebastian, for authorization to approve a board
appointment of Richard Sandifer to Board of Directors of Franklin County Humane Society with
a term ending March 10, 2027. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn,
Dycus, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Harrod, seconded by Squire Dycus for authorization to adjourn. Voting in
favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Dycus, Harrod, Tanner, and Judge
Mueller. Motion passed. (Meeting adjourned at 8:49 p.m.)

Michael Mueller	Kim Cox
County Judge/Executive	Fiscal Court Clerk