## FRANKLIN COUNTY FISCAL COURT VIDEO TELECONFERENCE MAY 14, 2025 9:00 A.M. REGULAR MEETING

## Work Session:

- Public Comments
- Solid Waste Grant Update. Ally Hall
- Affordable Housing Jeff Hancock
- Road Department Update
- Judges Report

Franklin County Fiscal Court met on Wednesday, May 14, 2025. The meeting was streamed live by Frankfort Plant Board, cable channel 10, Franklin County Fiscal Court's Official Facebook page, <a href="https://www.facebook.com/fcfcky">www.facebook.com/fcfcky</a>, and Franklin County Fiscal Court's Official YouTube channel, www.tinyurl.com/fcfcky. The meeting was made available for video teleconference (VTC) participation with the primary location and public observation area in the Fiscal Court Conference Room located at 321 West Main Street.

The meeting was called to order at 10:10 a.m. with Judge Michael Mueller presiding. The following members of the Fiscal Court were present: Squire Sherry Sebastian, Squire J.W. Blackburn, Squire Mike Harrod, Squire Richard Tanner, and Squire Eric Whisman. County Attorney Max Comley was in attendance. Squire Kelly Dycus was absent.

Following roll call, a motion by Squire Sebastian, seconded by Squire Harrod, for authorization for approval of minutes from the regular meeting of May 14, 2025. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Harrod, Tanner, and Judge Mueller. Voting in opposition of the motion were Squire Whisman. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Harrod, seconded by Squire Sebastian, for authorization to receive Sheriff's additional 2024 Excess Fees. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sebastian, seconded by Squire Harrod, for authorization to approve Sheriff's surplus of vehicles for trade-in of GovDeals. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Harrod, seconded by Squire Harrod, for authorization to advertise for sealed bids for Road Department Materials. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Whisman, seconded by Squire Tanner, for authorization to approve a Resolution #16-2025 authorizing the filing of an application for 2025-2026 Waste Tire Grant Program with the Kentucky Department for Environmental Protection, Division of Waste Management, and authorizing the County Judge/Executive to execute all documents pertaining to this grant. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Blackburn, seconded by Squire Harrod, for authorization to approve the agreement between Franklin County Fiscal Court and Capital Expo Festival. Voting in favor of

the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Harrod, Tanner, and Judge Mueller. Voting in opposition of the motion were Squire Whisman. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sebastian, seconded by Squire Blackburn, for authorization to receive Treasurer's Report. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

Motion by Squire Sebastian, seconded by Squire Harrod, second reading and approval of Amendment #3 to Ordinance #4-2024 Relating to Budget for Fiscal Year 2024-2025. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

First reading was given of an ordinance relating to the Budget for Fiscal Year 2025-2026.

Motion by Squire Sebastian, seconded by Squire Blackburn, for authorization to approve Annual Standing Order Pre-Approving Certain Recurring Expenses. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Harrod, Tanner, Whisman, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed.

No motion was offered to deny a claim and bills were ordered to be paid.

Motion by Squire Sebastian, seconded by Squire Blackburn, for authorization to adjourn. Voting in favor of the motion were Squires Sebastian, Blackburn, Harrod, Tanner, and Judge Mueller. Motion passed. (Meeting adjourned at 2:04 p.m..)

Michael Mueller	Kim Cox
County Judge/Executive	Fiscal Court Clerk