Fiscal Court

​The governing body of Franklin County consists of a Fiscal Court.  The Fiscal Court is comprised of the County Judge Executive, elected at large by residents of the entire county, and six magistrates, elected by residents of their corresponding district.  Members of Fiscal Court are elected on a four year term.

Fiscal Court Meetings

Franklin County Fiscal Court meetings are held every three weeks, alternating between Friday mornings with a work session at 9:00 a.m. and Thursday evenings with a work session at 5:00 p.m. All work sessions will be immediately followed by regular (voting) meeting.

With advance notice, on an as needed basis, Fiscal Court may schedule special meetings at different days and times other than those outlined above.

Fiscal Court meetings are open to the public and held in the Fiscal Court Building located at 321 West Main Street.  Work sessions are held in the conference room and court meetings are held in the main court room.

Fiscal Court Clerk

Tambra Harrod
321 West Main Street
Frankfort, KY  40601

Monday – Friday
8:00 am – 4:30 pm

(502) 875-8751 Phone
(502) 875-8755 Fax



The Fiscal Court Clerk prepares agendas and records the minutes for Fiscal Court Meetings.