Joint Boards

The Frankfort/Franklin County Planning Commission hears zone map amendments, certain development plans and/or subdivisions, modifications to standards, and all projects within a Planned Unit Development. The Board consists of 5 City, 5 County, and 1 representative appointed by the Governor.

The Board of Zoning Adjustments considers dimensional variances to setbacks or height, conditional use permits, and appeals of administrative determinations. The Board consists of 4 City and 3 County representatives.

Board Documents

Zoning Permit Information

Zoning Permits are required for the following projects:  Fences, Storage Buildings (120 sq. ft. or less), above ground swimming pools, retaining walls (less than 4′ high), Driveways/sidewalks on private property.  The permit fee is $10.00.

Planning Document Center: